Some people think that mobile phones should be banned in public places like libraries, shops and on public transport. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is said that our present-day world has descended into an industry-4.0 society. A school of thought holds that public places such as libraries, shops and public transport ought to have a prohibition against cell phones while there lies more compelling evidence that this rule would be unnecessary. Personally, I am in favour of the second idea. On the one hand, it is widely believed that the message sounds or music being played from smart phones might bother many people around. To illustrate, libraries are where students and bookworms stay for hours doing piles of work or focusing on papers so that just a small sound would make them uncomfortable. Additionally,it is evident that customers at shops or busses usually forget their own things and this leads to losses of phones. However, the responsibility belongs to individuals and the solution could be having reminders on those places to raise people’s awareness. On the other hand, I side with those who advocate that there is no need to limit phone’s use on people in public accommodations. First of all, a mobile phone in this day and age is nothing but everyone’s most essential belonging owing to its helpfulness. To be more specific, students use phones to look up words or references for the purpose of studying. Besides, people waiting for hours on busses or trains need their phones for entertainment. Most importantly, a phone is used for urgent cases such as informing accidents or contacting police for help. In short, I believe that the benefits outweigh the drawbacks. Thus, I claim that in no circumstances should residents be prevented from using digital devices in public areas.