Cultural tourism, where people travel in order to visit museums, monuments, and archaeological sites among other things, is a growing industry. Having so many visitors may sometimes benefit a nation’s cultural heritage, but can also cause problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Mankind always aspires to travel around the globe. They are always keen to learn new things & culture, as well as desire to see various wonder across the world which lead to the growth of tourism. Although it benefits the financial aspect of a country, also destroys the heritage. This essay will discuss that instead of having drawbacks why having tourists is an extremely beneficial approach. On the one hand, the development of the tourism industry is facilitating the process of the revenue generation. Thus, it has a direct impact on the economy of a country. Furthermore, it also helps in the maintainance of the cultural heritage as well as the local traders. For example, the pink city of India, Jaipur is known for the forts, palaces and local crafts. Thus, every year many people from numerous parts of the world visit here to see them. Besides that, they buy a plethora of things from the locals. Henceforth, the government and the small businesses generate money for survival. Conversely, it also has a harmful impact as frequently it is seen that humans are destroying them. Although it is written on the wall of all the heritage sites to not touch them, they never follow these instructions. For example, the Taj Mahal, that is the seventh wonder of the world was partially damaged by the visitors. The expensive stones that were there on the wall of the monument was stolen. Hence, the authorities was forced to stop public entrance in one part of it. In addition to that, they also threw plastic wastes that had a harmful effect on the historical building. Therefore, the protection of ancient heritage becomes challenging. To conclude, in my opinion, having visitors to explore the cultural heritage of a place is necessary. However, we should also ensure that they are protected. Thus, laws should be enforced to punish the individuals who are trying to destroy them. In addition to that, humankind should also become sensible, and should not get involved in the activities that leads to the destruction of masterpieces.