Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people might agree that it is completely justifiable for successful sports professionals to earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. While others might argue in contrast to that view. In this essay, I will discuss both the sides. In my opinion, I firmly believe that there are people in other important professions who should earn more in comparison to successful sports professionals. To begin with, there are people who perform far more impportant things for us than successful sports professionals compared to the money they recieve. For instance, a doctor sacrifices a lot to help us combat our diseases. They are the people on this earth who give us another chance to live. According to many news reports we all know that health care workers around the globe worked tirelessly day and night to help us overcome the worldwide pandemic, Covid-19. Likewise, teachers contribute a great deal in educating the world. Moreover, there are other people like, soldiers, police officers, watchmen who give up a lot even their own lives to protect ours. On the contrary, the money and fame that these successful sports professionals earn is only because of their immense hardwork. They dedicate their entire life to sports. And abdicate a lot to reach the extremities in their lives. The great deal of money that they earn is not something that they got for free. They worked incessantly to become adept enough to earn large sum of money for their work. To conclude, there are people in other professions who sacrifice far more than successful sports professionals without any self-interest. That's why, I hold the perspective that people in other important professions should get more wages compared to sports people.