The media pay too much attention to the lives and relationships of celebrities such as actors, singers or footballers. They should spend more time reporting the lives of ordinary people instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the present age, there has been much discussion revolving around the issue of whether the media should concentrate to show normal population life instead of paying attention to famous persons like celebrities lifestyles. Personally, I strongly disagree with that statement because being aware of the life of popular individuals can motivate society especially youngsters to learn positive behaviours and trying to becoming successful like them. The primary reason we have to take into consideration is that most of the celebrities are successful people in their major, due to this fact it could be concluded that their lives are a good template to follow and learn their positive factors. For instance, Leo Messi is a popular football player, who has many fans worldwide and his working pathway can affect many teenagers to trying more to become as professional as he is. The next reason that is worth pointing out is that there is not something interesting in normal people lives, hence, following their stories could not add something new to us. For example, assume that different media such as television, newspapers, and social media show the lifestyle of an ordinary person in your hometown. Furthermore, because there are not any special points to learn as a result you do not have any interest to follow the news anymore. To sum up, I would like to conclude that knowing about famous individuals life like our favourite singer is more interesting to us than ordinary ones. We can learn from their failures and success and also mimic their positive behaviours.