Some people think parents are responsible for transporting their children to school. Others think it is the government’s responsibility. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

With the steady growth in modernization, the lifestyles of people have been greatly affected including parental responsibilities. While some feel that parents should take their children to school, others believe this is a governmental responsibility. In this essay, I will discuss why I believe that this is chiefly the duty of governments. Those who feel parents should be in charge of transportation to educational institutions argue this is an important element of family life. Indeed, most people have fond memories of their parents driving, walking, or taking public transport with them to institute and this is a potential time for bonding. In fact, early in the morning on the way to school children and parents are likely to be at their most energetic, whereas, after a long day at institute and work, both parties will probably be tired or busy. This, therefore, means the morning commute is an opportunity to catch up, make plans for the day, and enjoy each other’s company. Nonetheless, most families rely on government support in this area for a number of reasons. The main point is that many families lack the time to take their children to the institution in the morning. This is particularly the case if they have more than one child and they attend different schools. A parent living in a rural area, for example, might have to be at work early in the morning and simply does not have the flexible schedule to allow for multiple morning trips. Adding to this, most people depend on institute buses and consider this a key part of their tax contributions. This is particularly true for less privileged families, who might not have private transportation, or in single-parent homes where time is at a premium. In conclusion, the familial gains of a trip to the educational institution in the morning are outweighed by the very practical concerns of average citizens. In my opinion, governments should continue to ease the burden on parents by providing transportation to and from school.