The media pay too much attention to the lives and relationships of celebrities such as actors, singers or footballers. They should spend more time reporting the lives of ordinary people instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Today, media platforms are a useful tool for the press to cover mostly news about celebrities. From my point of view, I totally agree that it is better to report more about the daily life of normal people. It not only helps well-known people enjoy their own virtual lives but also gives us a way to know more about ordinary people. In the first place, the paparazzi are always stalking the privacies of famous people, which takes a toll on their mental health like depression. Hence, instead of focusing on them, the media should pay more attention to the life of normal people. That is because it will help celebs get away from unexpected critical comments which let them down and so, help them live their own lives. As we can see, many well-known people try to protect their children from the media due to their privacy, they do not let these kids suffer any negative justifications. Another reason is that if they report more about the life of ordinary people, it gives us a realistic way of looking at things. For further explanation, we are always willing to express our sympathy with people who are homeless or impaired and also criticize bad behaviors of anyone. Additionally, we all need to be inspired by positive news. Thus, the media should enable us to keep track of men who set examples about good things and condemn those who commit a crime. For instance, we may hear about volunteers who dedicate their time, money, and effort to beat the Covid-19 pandemic, they give us the feeling of a world full of humanity. All in all, reporting more about normal individuals’ life is a good thing. Everyone can benefit from this: the famous can have their privacies, while ordinary people can be aware of their real lives.