Eating too much sugar is harmful for our health. Some people think that it is a government responsibility to limit people’s sugar consumption, while others think that it is an individual’s responsibility to limit the amount of sugar they eat. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the present age, there has been much discussion revolving around the issue of whether the responsibility of reducing sugar consumption is more for the regime or the society. Many people argue that the government has the ability to limit carbohydrate consumption levels, while many others believe that individuals can change their eating habits. Personally, I am in favour of the latter view. On the one hand, some persons think that the government has a duty to control and solve the population health problems. Nowadays, it could be said that the amount of using some harmful products like sugar is increasing that can leads to many serious diseases such as obesity. This group of persons believe that the state is able to make new policies, for instance, they can limit the number of sugar packs in hypermarkets or bann factories that produce too much of these. Furthermore, if they take some steps as I mentioned earlier, the level of carbohydrate consumption will decrease spontaneously. On the other hand, many people assert that individuals have a responsibility to caring about their health conditions. Obviously, there are many other kinds of products in the supermarkets that have negative impacts on human health, moreover, everyone should control their own eating habits and try to have a healthy diet. For example, if parents check the value of sugar in their homes, they will prevent both themselves and also their children from experiencing some disorders. To sum up, I would like to conclude that although the state has a duty to make a healthy society, this responsibility is quite higher for people to have an appropriate diet and eating habits. By doing that, they protect their own body and as a result, they won't get sick.