In some countries, a high proportion of criminal acts are committed by teenagers. Why has this happened? What can be done to deal with this?

The crime levels of young people are increasing to alarming rates in recent years. From my perspective, the primary reasons for this problem are the insufficient/ lack of parent’s interest and the shortage of money for their spending. There are a number of measures that should be implemented to address juvenile crimes. There are two principal reasons for juvenile crimes. Firstly, the parents are neglectful to their children. In the juvenile stage, young people have to undergo a significant change in physical and emotional development; therefore the parent’s responsibility is the care for teens so that they have the right guided growth during this stage. In contrast, if teenagers only received neglect in this period, it would result in misbehaviors and run more risk of engaging in criminal activities. Another efficacious way is the urge for money. Young people these days desire the items which their peers all have and the parents do not meet such demand. As a result, they may resort to minor crimes in order to meet their financial meet. To address this problem, the government works with the parents to recognize their critical role in a child’s life. They may actively engage in educating youngsters by spending more time for them in physical activities as well as listening to and guiding them once they have learned about this insight and the particular developed period in the juvenile stage. Besides, the parents also should meet the suitable demand by providing a weekly allowance to children. However, they have to educate teenagers about the preciousness of money from labor as well as managing their expenditure plan. In conclusion, youth crimes can be ascribed to reasons which are the parent’s neglect and the unrealistic desire of teenagers, and these issues can be deal with by joint of both government, the care and education of parents.