Foreign visitors should pay more than local visitors for cultural and historical attractions. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Certain individuals argue that international visitors should be charged more than local people in order to visit cultural and historical attractions. In my opinion, I strongly disagree with this statement. This essay aims to highlight my view by using points and examples to prove the argument. First of all, local people would take pride of their own ancient attractions whenever international tourists would visit them. Spreading their culture for travellers to know more about their country is more valuable than getting money. However, charging extra entrance fees to international tourists for the preservation and maintenance of culture heritage will reduce their visits. This is because in order to introduce culture to other countries, many visitors are required, so if there are fewer visitors, cultures are unable to be well known. Thus, it is a not good way to increase their fees to cultural locations. Furthermore, most international tourists decide to visit other countries with limited budget. For this reason, tourists may come back if they try to visit without knowing the additional charge. In fact, in some cases, even extra fees are only charged to foreign tourists have been announced in advance. With this, international tourists would not visit there and think it was unfair. Foreign visitors pay enough money for other expenses such as accommodation, food and souvenirs. To sum up, I believe that people should know that it is more important for others to let our own cultures to be known to others than economic profit. Increasing payment to international tourists would decrease in tourism and reduce the cultural widespread.