Some people believe that the personal information of violent criminals should be made available to the public. Others think that this information should be protected. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

In this globalised era, apart from rapid development which profits humans, proposes multitudes of issues, prominently the surging crime rate across nations. Regarding such topic, debates have been sparked about whether brutal criminals' identity should be exposed to the public eye. In this essay, I will shed some light to elucidate convincing evidence and point out my stand. On the one hand, having a lawbreaker's identity remain anonymous means offering them a second chance at life. Precisely, a humanitarian policy is well-established in the law stating that as long as they display good behaviors during the process of re-education, they are likely to attain their afore civil rights once released. In contrast, revealing their facial features or form of identification will bring about permanent discrimination against that individual, which will restrain them from carrying on in their life afterwards. Especially when it comes down to their social life as they are often neglected or rejected by other locals. On the other hand, exposing offenders is a technique of crime deterrent as having multiple citizens be conscious of a criminal's features not only assist investigation but also self-defense, hence, less likely to be involved in such threatening circumstances. For instance, an efficient search for vicious deliquents requires the participation of various components, including the public once alerted of their characteristics through television news or social media. In conclusion, though it is undeniably humanitarian to have criminals' identity confided as they are able to re-participate in communal activities without facing any social judgement, I am more convinced that the community has the rights to know such information to join hands in probing process as well as shunning intimidating occurrence