Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with?

Some groups of people believe that advertising encourages us to buy things that are not necessary in daily lives, but at the same time there is also another group of people who say that buying products that we have never bought before could improve our lives. I fully agree that advertising that informs us about products helps our lives in a better way. First of all, buying new products that we were never interested in before might make our lives easier. The advertised product could possibly be an essential thing in our daily lives but it might improve our lives and could be very handy. Sometimes the thing that is advertising might be something that we never thought of. For example, my grandma never used an air fryer before but one day she saw an advertisement when watching television. After watching that advertisement she bought one air fryer, and it is really easy to use and she loves it. Fromthis, I believe that buying new products makes us explore new things. Secondly, buying goods we have never bought before could give us new experiences. New products nowadays, compared to the old products, are made from newer technology so it is more suitable with the world right now. By this, the new advertised product might be something new and from this we get to learn with it. For instance, my mom saw the Dyson vacuum from an advertisement and decided to buy it. It was a very new experience for her to use a wireless vacuum and it is so convenient for her to clean the house. Thus, buying advertised products makes us feel new experiences. To conclude, I totally agree that advertisements help improve our lives because it makes our life easier and also gives us new experiences.