In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online with out paying. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, technology advancement provides people ability to share information around the world. By the use of the internet, there would be no printed newspapers or books in the future since people can read everything online with any payment. I completely agree with the statement above because reading everything online can save cost and reduce paper wastes in our world. First of all, changing to read online can save moneyfor individuals and save cost for businesses. For example, students need to buy more than ten books each year and having those books available online would save a great of money. Another example is that company which produces books requires a high cost for making process such as ink, paper, and printed machine. Subtituting with electronic books would spend low cost and less production process. Thus, using electronic documents instead of printed ones would provide users a benefit in terms of cost saving. Secondly, electronic newspapers or books could help decreasing the great amount of paper wastes and deforestation for paper production. For instance, in every year, over million tons of wastes are papers due to a high demand of paper using every part of the world. The more electronic books were available online, the more paper wastes were declined. Furthermore, when the demand of papers decrease the rate of deforestation would decrease respectively since the factory have to produce papers in fewer rate. Hence, reading online would provide a positive impact on our environment. In conclusion, I entirely believe that printed papers would be substituted by electronic papers because it is not only free of charge, but also environmental friendly.