Many offenders commit more crimes after serving the first punishment. Why is this happening and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem?

It is believed that after being to jail once, many criminals continue committing more crimes. There are a few reasons and there are certain measures to be taken to resolve the problem which I will discuss in the following paragraphs. One of the main causes of the problem is unemployment and consequently, poverty. Criminals can not get many of the jobs, as even after serving they are under the police supervision. For example, to live a normal life you need money, but because of unemployment, there is no such opportunity. Hence, they begin doing crimes again to survive. The solution is that government should cancel the law about those who can not work due to a criminal record. Such rule will encourage people not to offend but to work and there is a chance of decrease in a crime rate. Another reason is the atmosphere and conditions in jails. Unfortunately, the measures taken in these buildings are cruel and it means that people become more aggressive because of it. Also, cellmates and not only they, often agree among themselves about crimes after serving a sentence. To formulate this view, many people who have committed petty crimes are with those who did much worse offenses so they can co-operate to do felonies. To tackle this issue, the authorities ought to create not such tough conditions where people literally need to survive and resettle criminals alone if possible. In conclusion, my opinion is that the main responsibility for solving the problem lies with the government which should organize sessions with psychologists and other different programs for lawbreakers to be sure they will not return to crime.