Today, the high sales of popular goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real need of the society in which they are sold. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The vast majority of people are convinced that the world is faced with the intensity of advertisement and prefer buying things which are unnecessary for living. I partially agreed with such a viewpoint about the power of advertisement, and this essay will discuss to what extent people are dependent on the commercial. Then, however, the fact that people not extremely hinge on ad will be discussed by virtue of personal opinion. It is evident that nowadays society faces an extreme amount of promotion. One of the main reasons is that huge multinational companies produce new products every day, and the customers must be aware of the product. Undoubtedly, some of them use the services of marketing agencies, which apply tricky methods and motivate people to buy different staff. It is quite common to engage the celebrities for the advertisement, one of the biggest examples is Bella Hadid who has been involved in vary campaigns such as Michael Kors, Calvin Klein and Burberry. Nevertheless, there are still some people who do not believe in the power of advertisement. For years, society has changed and became aware about sustainable consumption. Authorities also maintain the idea of the right consumption due ecological issues. For instance, a Journal of cleaner production has published a research, which invokes the public to be objective and do the right choice. To conclude, the question about advertising has always been controversial for society. This essay partially supports the claim that the advertisement has become powerful and tricky due to new ways of advertising, but at the same time I have to object, since there are people who are making their choice taking into account sustainable consumption.