5.It is not necessary for people to travel to other places to learn about the culture. We can learn as much as from books, films and the internet. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Today, a few people hold the opinion that travelling may take people too many effects on learning the culture, and it could be completely replaced by reading books,watching films or surfing online. However, in my perspective, travelling could bring more experiences that benefits individual to know the world. It cannot be denied that travel can facilitate a stranger to approach the local culture with a more realistic sight. During the trip, we could not only broaden our points of view towards specific content, but also enlighten our thoughts by communicating with local people. After experiencing different cultural styles, we could easily make comments on that,which could be memorized deeply in our minds. In addition, learning by travelling could bring us more friends who have common interests with us.Meanwhile, it’s a good opportunity to escape from busy work and focus on things you are interested. On the contrary, studying at home has so many limitations. Although there are books and films which describe historical attractions and fabulous scenery. Most of them would be too subjective to express opinions from the authors themselves. Thus, you may doubt that if it is the real situation? Nevertheless, in order to avoid being manipulated by others’ words and feedback, it’s better to find out the truth on our own. Besides, using some tools like the internet and social media websites is indeed an effective way to visualize the knowledge, but none of them could leave great impressions on you compared with travelling independently. In conclusion, even though many tools could be helpful to know the culture, it’s not enough to know the detailed information. In addition, you will be satisfied with tackling the problem on your own through travelling.