Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people argue that one of the most significant subjects in schools is History. In contrast, others believe that subjects like Science and Technology are essential other than History for the contemporary world. Both views have their reasons to support their statements regarding humankind’s identity and material prosperity, whether which one is more important. To start with History, students become closer to the ideal citizens societies need from acquiring the historical lessons. Expressly, they understand why they should play for social goals such as democracy, freedom, and equality, which have been precious values the ancestors had fought against the monarchies or authoritarians. Unless schools teach students with History, they hardly follow up any reasonable way in their communities. According to one research on children's education, more than 70% of criminals got poor scores in History during their school days. The purpose of education has a prior basis on the security of the world. Turning to Science and Technology, more advances primarily come from learning. Especially, technology developments have brought tons of convenient lives in all fields to humankind in modern societies, which have begun with teaching Science and Technology in compulsory schools. For example, Tesla’s CEO, Elon Musk, was very into the subjects for his school days while getting comparatively low grades in others. His acquirements in the fields from school led to inventing today’s electronic vehicles, which would have discharged little pollutants. To conclude, both are all substantial for modern people, not only in sharing social identities but also in technological progress.