When choosing a job, the salary is the most important consideration. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is an irrefutable fact that a job is one of the most important aspects of humans' life. A segment of society believes that the most significant consideration when choosing a job is the wage. I agree with this notion to a great extent; however, other factors like job satisfaction and personality should not be ignored. Salary should definitely be the first consideration. Year after year prices are escalating; thus, without an adequate salary people may easily fall into depression not knowing how to pay the bills. Subsequently, in order to ensure mental and physical wellbeing, the paycheque should meet the expenses of individuals and guarantee a life in modest comfort. Take, for example, basic human needs. With a good monthly wage people can afford to buy and consume products rich in vitamins and minerals, can go to hospitals once they feel sick, and provide quality education to their children. It is obvious why earnings have such a huge impact on individuals' lives. Similarly, job satisfaction is equally important to consider while choosing a job. People want to engage in tasks that they enjoy and that they feel good at doing. A positive attitude towards the workplace and colleagues can make one's life meaningful. For instance, if someone is working under inhumane conditions, he or she will constantly be exposed to stress even if they are paid well. To conclude, salary and job satisfaction are decisive considerations when it comes to choosing a job. Without a good paycheque, people can not ensure a good life, and without job satisfaction, they may feel desperate.