Some people say that the Internet is making the world smaller by bringing people together. To what extent do you agree that the internet is making it easier for people to communicate with one another?

Thanks to the advancement of technology and science emerging, the presence of Internet is the most typical invention of the 20th century. It is undeniable that the Internet has contributed significantly to shortening the distance between people by facilitating connectivity and communication with others. In my viewpoint, I utterly agree with the idea mentioned above that the Internet is bringing us closer than ever before. On the one hand, communicating by the Internet is an inexpensive and a time-saving service. In Vietnam, a normal phone call or message costs hundreds to thousands VND, but the cost of message delivered on the Internet is negligible. During the bygone era of the Internet, posting letters was the crucial way to keep in touch with relatives but it took weeks or months to drop them a line and get responded. In contrast, individuals with Internet connected gizmos can send and receive instant messages in the speed of light. On the other hand, the Internet remove the distant barriers between people from remote areas. Email, Messenger, Instagram allow people to make contact with their friends, colleagues and relatives online. Take the Covid-19 epidemic as a paradigm, a plethora of company and school on the world use online applications to organize classes and meetings during the social distance. Furthermore, making new international friends or looking for our soulmates on the Internet is easier by chatting on social networks. In conclusion, the Internet enhancement provide human with a better and more convenient lives. It creates easier communicating environments and gradually change the huge world into the highly connected global village.