What problems does cybercrime cause, and what solutions can you suggest for ordinary people and business to take?

Data Transcations over the internet has tremendously increased over last the few decades as it provides faster processing time and convenience. Many people disgree with this transition as they rightly claim about the threat of data being at risk. In this essay we will discuss some possible solutions to safegaurd individuals and avoid cybercrimes. To begin with, Technology has provided us with the convenience of accessing data from any part of the world. Though the security provided on these platforms are up to the mark, individual mistakes has made their data more vunerable for the hackers to commit crimes. Data obtained by these criminals can also be used to blackmail for ransom. Personal and sensitive data leak can bring huge financial and social loss to the company or individual. Firstly, people should take the security measures required more seriously that is, not to share any personal passwords with anyone since, we are aware of accounts being linked to each other, one should be very careful about sharing any personal information. For example, If a hacker is able to gain access to the emails, it is much more easier for him to hack into financial and social accounts as generally email accounts are used for password recovery purposes. Furthermore, people should avoid downloading illegal content from unknown sources because there is a high possibility of malware in such contents which can allow other users to track and obtain data from your computer. Also, accessing personal accounts on public computers should be avoided and without fail, acoounts should be logged off after use. Finally, Any suspicious activities should not be ignored and required measures should be taken and in case of lost or stolen data, complaints should be raised with the authorities. For instance, blocking or deactivating an stolen or unused account can restrict any criminal activities through one's account. To sum up. Cases of cybercrimes are increasing day by day, ordinary people and companies should stricly follow security protocols and adequate training should be provided by companies before allowing employees to access official data.