Some employers want to be able to contacts their staff at a all times, even on holidays. Does this development have more advantages than disadvantages?

A few managers require their juniors to be available for contact throughout the week even on a holiday. In my opinion,the given type of attitude of the employers would definitely annoy the employees and have more drawbacks.The aim of the essay is to outline both benefits and drawbacks of the given type of scenario and elaborate on my opinion. To begin with, if the employers can get in touch with the employees 24*7, the main advantage they get is that no job will get postponed and every task will be completed within the given hour.That means there will be no pending jobs left for the next week. For instance, task updates when discussed on weekends can save a lot of time for the Managers. Thus they can only concentrate on the present running projects on the weekdays. On the other hand, this type of scenario has a lot of disadvantages. Firstly, employees take breaks to get relief from strenuous tasks they have been doing. Therefore, answering their bosses even when on holiday would be annoying to them. For example, he would be enjoying a party and a call from the boss about the work update would make him dull.Eventually, disturbing his mood. Secondly, most of the working men and women enjoy their time with their family during the holidays and working even on a holiday will place them in an irksome situation.As a consequence, they cannot spend much time with their loved ones.For all these reasons I feel that the given scenario has a large number of weaknesses. To conclude, many employers are willing to communicate with their subordinates even on vacation days but this kind of situation is seen to be having numerous disadvantages.Overall, I believe the given case disadvantages outweigh the advantages.