“Prevention is better than cure”. Researching and treating diseases is too costly so it would be better to invest in preventative measures. To what extent do you agree?

It goes without saying that preventing is better than treating sickness and epidemics. The aim of this essay is to give examples and clarify why this sentence is correct. To begin with, we can mention the medicine of India, well-known as Ayurvedic medicine. Differently from Western medicine, Ayurvedic defends that eating properly, sleeps well and do exercises are the pillars of a healthy life. While the traditional medicine practise in the Western countries use medicaments to treat diseases. Studies have been proof that Ayurvedic medicine has better results than traditional medicine and this is easy proof if we compared the number of people who has obesity and high cholesterol in the western countries in contrast to the low level of this disease in India. In that case, preventive measures will be less expensive than maintaining a sick society. Apart from these diseases such as high cholesterol and diabetes, that the consequences are based on the alimentation, and for that, reason the consequences are in a long term and difficult to see the results, we can mention other diseases that can be easily prevented if educational measures would be spread between the population. For example, Aids and cancers related to cigarette. The amount of money that the government spend everywhere to cure the population affected by these diseases is huge. To sum up, prevent could have the result in a long term, nevertheless is less expensive than trying to cure someone. Besides the financial cost, the quality of life of a healthy person is better than the of someone who needs medicine to stay alive.