It is argued that university student should study a full range of subjects, instead of some specific subjects? To what extend do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that studying a variety of courses at the university is more beneficial than taking uniquely a few subjects. In my opinion, I completely disagree with this view and think that is specialized in some branch of knowledge can be the best way of education. Firstly, I take the view that pupils can make fundamental expertise in fewer disciplines and not in all of them. In other words, If undergraduates learn plenty of courses at the same time, they will find many difficulties to master the whole of these subjects because the competence of humans is limited and they cannot focus on various information in a short time. However, scholars who are specialized in just some fields can develop comfortably a deep and concentrated knowledge and therefore gain expertness. For example, I studied chemical process engineering at the university and I worked in the same field. Moreover, I have an objective to build a career in this discipline. Thus, this approach is worthier for scholars. Secondly, I believe that learners, who study the specialities interested for them, are more effective and efficient. To put it simply, juniors cannot be motivated in all branches; consequently, they will not have good grades; hence giving them the ability to choose the subjects that are useful to them can be more valuable and advantageous, because they will study what they want. For instance, students who are not passionate about physics can select other fields interesting for them. That's why specialism in some branches may be more crucial. In conclusion, I strongly believe that students, who are specialized in some branch of learning,have the possibility to succeed in their studies because it gives them the ability to develop an expertise and study the discipline more interested for them.