Nowadays many people with families leave their country to work abroad. Do you think the benefits of this trend outweigh the disadvantages for the families? Give your opinion and include any relevant examples.

In the contemporary universe working abroad is a popular trend that leads many people to leave their families and country. As every coin has two sides, it also has some pros and cons which in my opinion the disadvantages exceed the advantages. On one hand, the foremost advantage of catching a job overseas that encourage some people to leave their families and beloved individuals is to earn foreign currency in order to send that to their family and make a better life for them. The other one can be an international experience which gives weight to their resume if they come back to their country. However, from my point of view, its detrimental effects outweigh the benefits. Taking apart from the immediate family particularly between spouses for a long time would destroy their relationship even their sense of love and responsibility, thus it leads them to divorce. Demolishing the family due to divorce could have intense psychological influences on the children and they may lose their chance to growing up healthy besides their parents. Furthermore, feeling of loneliness because of being far from the family, the homesick feeling and lack of traditional events which bring peace to individuals may cause depression to the person who works abroad. This headache tends in a plunge in his or her job and may cause getting fired. A case in point is someone who enters to a very different country, especially in culture, and cannot manage themselves to the status of the destination which occasion a bad break both mentally and financially and in the long term lose their partner and children emotionally and physically. In conclusion, in spite of some advantages of working overseas, people who desire to release their family in order to earn money and even catch some experiences or try some excitements out of their country must weigh up the topic and make the right decision according to their partnership and their family situation. To me, blood is thicker than water.