It is an increasing trend of businesses to neglect the environment to further their profits. What problems can this cause? What measures could resolve them?

Our planet is plagued by environmental issues that are depleting our natural resources and putting an enormous strain on our livelihoods. It is true that today's companies are in danger of neglecting their physical surroundings, as they focus their efforts on ensuring a more robust and secure virtual infrastructure. While this is a serious problem, it can be resolved by implementing harsher tax regulations. The primary issue with corporations that are unconcerned about the environment is that they impose long-term economic burdens on the country and endanger civilians’ health. When businesses do not properly dispose of trash, the cost of rehabilitating the environment is frequently deducted from taxes. Furthermore, we're all aware that industrial waste pollutes the air and water, causing a slew of significant health issues for individuals who are exposed. For instance, people who live near rivers, where companies discharge trash directly into the water, must use filthy water for daily activities such as cooking, bathing,... are at risk for gastrointestinal disorders, skin diseases,... Nevertheless, there are, however, remedies to this issue. Imposing environmental protection fees is one approach to controlling enterprises that harm the environment. Businesses will have to guarantee that their manufacturing operations are less damaging to the environment if they are forced to pay for the pollution they produce. Then, the government can use these funds to conduct cleanup and environmental protection activities. An example of green tax revenues applicable in some countries around the world is Canada's tax on cars with fuel consumption greater than 3 gallons per 62 miles (approximately 11.4 liters per 100km). In sum, it is clear that countries suffer economic losses and public health problems when businesses disregard their responsibilities to nature. However, the government may fix this problem by imposing a variety of levies.