WRITING TASK 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Today our communications, medicine and transport systems all depend on computer technology. Our reliance on computer technology in these fields has created a dangerous situation. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

In this developing world, healthcare, transport and communication sectors are extremely relying on the advancement in technology. It is argued that this action could possess harm to our society. However, I totally disagree with this notion and the reasons will be discussed in the upcoming paragraphs. The first and foremost reason is that without the use of international technology, there will be a sharp rise in the death toll in this pandemic. For instance, if there is no telemedicine, people would hesitate to go to clinics as they are worried about being infected with this air-borne disease which doesn't have any treatments or cure. Therefore, people tend to treat themselves to alleviate their pain with little or no medical knowledge which is definitely risky. Moreover, the use of herbals and other home-made remedies inclined due to the conspiracy theories and rumours being the buzz of the town. This action is definitely more harmful than the threat of the internet. Secondly, without the electronic gadgets, people would have to continue using pigeons as a method to communicate with each other. This would take a long time for a person to receive the message. Consequently, if there is an emergency, people could just dial the emergency number or ring their pals for mild urgent situations and that the help would definitely be on the way as soon as you called. Furthermore, without having railcards, we would be waiting for a long vexing queue. This would take ages for the passenger to get on board. Therefore, it is undeniable that the use of internet makes our lives much more easier. To sum up, I believe that even if the usage of technology is harmful, the benefits that it provide outweigh the drawbacks that it cause to our society.