More and more people today want to buy goods such as clothes and smartphones, with well-known brand names. Why is this? Is this positive or negative development?

It is true that the majority of people nowadays prefer to purchase merchandise such as clothes and smartphones with famous brand names. In this essay, there could be several reasons for this, and I consider it to be a very positive tendency. As for the first questions, currently, there are several reasons why popular logos are usually paid for by individuals. The main reason to consider is that well-known products are excellent in quality and effective use. What this means is that entrepreneurs invest much money to find the standard materials and equipment that responded to the demand of consumers in terms of strength and effectiveness to use for a long time. For instance, Nike reputed for sports equipment and clothes use some special sponges and fabrics made sneakers be more lightweight and comfortable for wearing. Another positive aspect is that it can indicate the growing economy in countries. In other words, more and more population have much income to afford things they wanted at an expensive cost. With regard to the second question, the changes described above should be seen as a positive development. This means that an increase in payment of population is able to expand the economic development, and then the country always has economic movement. Therefore, this country will not affect by deflation due to the flowing of money. All things considered, the habits of people spending more money on products and services have changed at the present time. This is because they prefer to pay money on high-quality products and also be suitable for their income. I believe that these developments are desirable. Consequently, people ought to decide carefully before buying costly products.