In many countries, prison is the most common solution for crimes. However, many think that better education is the most effective way to prevent people from committing further crime. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, an increasing number of people are concerned about crimes. However, whether the best solution for crimes is imprisonment or education /educating people has caused an argument. In my view, I partly agree with the view for the following reasons. Firstly, it is clear that education is the most important foundation for making people have a high quality life. In other words, if people don’t have enough education they will lack the skills and knowledge that are needed in work because they have to find ways in life, leading to committing a crime. Therefore, it is necessary to give education to people. Nevertheless, even though some people have a good education they still commit crimes because of their personality, perhaps it is due to psychopathy that has to be cured, or they grew up in a terrible environment that made them feel suppressed. Therefore, prison is very important to make them afraid to commit crimes. Moreover, offenders when punished for their actions and trained their mind to be good persons then they will be able to live normally in the society. In summary, education is very important to reduce crimes but only it is not enough. Sometimes imprisonment is necessary to punish offenders. Meanwhile, the government should encourage citizens to receive education as much as possible. By doing so, we can ensure that citizens will have high quality life which can prevent people from committing crimes.