Inspire of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

It is thought that lots of people still do hungry globally regardless the good efforts put into agriculture. This essay will discuss why this is happening and suggest some solutions to the menace. Firstly, the world is going into famine today because of overpopulation. That is, when there is an increased number of consumers which is far above the amount of farm products produced, there is a likelihood of scarcity which leads to hunger. Secondly, in our society today, most individuals neglect agriculture as a career but prefer a more professional one like medicine. Because of this, there is a constant reduction in agriculture workforce which leads to reduced output and this results to decreased availability of food that is enough for everyone. Nevertheless, some measures can be put in place to proffer solutions to the issue of famine. One of such is that governments have to put in efforts to curb the high rise in overpopulation by enlightening its citizens on the negative effects of larger families and also putting in place free birth control schemes. Another way out to this is that schools should deliberately choose career paths for some students in Agriculture. What I mean is that, at the point where pupils are to decide their line of career, there should be a fair balance between courses like agriculture, medicine, engineering, etc. by so doing, there will be a lift in agricultural manpower in the nearest future. To conclude, despite overpopulation and professional shortage, governments and schools can still put in efforts to cut down the rate of lack of food supply to the masses globally. 265 words