The use of electronic media has a negative effect on personal relationships between people. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, some people believe that the overuse of electronic devices affects our social connection negatively. In my point of view, I completely disagree that using electronic devices leads to a bad impact because their convenience has brought people closer and the causes of growing distance in social come from many different aspects. First of all, the main reason why I suppose that the exist of electronic devices may not harm our connection with people is that we are able to get closer thanks to them. The evolvement of computers, smartphones and the Internet has allowed us to connect with our acquaintances immediately although they are living far away or even in another nation. For instance, my father used to have to wait more than 10 years to reunite with his relatives living in another part of my country, whereas he only has to wait for a few minutes to see them now. Furthermore, people now find it more easily to make friend with strangers or look for someone who sharing Change the form of the verb shares show examples the same interest with the help of social media. Another reason why I do not support the notion that using electronic devices leads to a bad impact is because I believe that there are several reasons causing the distance in our social. The fast-paced life especially in urban areas make people feel exhausted and become more careless. More than that, it is sometimes assumed that the youngsters nowadays only focus on mobile phone but as I know, before smartphones became popular, people tended to concentrate on the newspaper instead of communicating so we cannot blame on the electronic devices. In conclusion, I totally disagree that the development of electronic devices creates a negative consequence in our social life. This is because it is more convenience to connect with our family and friends due to the help of them and there are many factors causing relationships distance.