Some people feel that boarding schools (where students or pupils live at the school during the term) is an excellent option for children, while other people disagree for a number of reasons. Consider both sides of this debate and reach a conclusion.

Boarding schools is a dream to some students who would love to get rid of their families or indulge themselves in the campus life. Admittedly, there are many benefits of living in campus during the term, yet not living at school also has its advantages. Here we will discuss the pros and cons in three aspects. Firstly, in terms of school life, having accommodation in campus could definitely build up a stronger bonding with roomates and friends. Moreover, students can enjoy less commute to school and enjoy the extra time can be spent on various school clubs, extra curricular activities, after- school services or projects. They could utilize their free time in their best way thanking for the minimal travelling time to school. Secondly, students could develop their independence if living without family. They have to take care of themselves, provide mutual support to roommates, wash their own clothes and dishes, prepare their meal etc. For students living with family, it is not uncommon to see all housework is well done by parents and the pupil justs have to deal with the schoolwork. In this sense, boarding schools does provide a platform for the student to train up their independence and sense of responsibility in household stuff. However, an offset of the fruitful school life is the dwindling time in the soceity security or opportunities of taking part time job. It would be hard for students living in campus to take a job and this limits their exposure to the city's work culture. They lack the chance of equipping themselves with the basic work skills which could undoubtedly be useful after their graduation. In conclusion, every sword has two sides, whether boarding schools is a good option depends on the students ' needs and characters. School accommodation suits someone who is eager to have abundant school life yet it may not be a good choice for one who is keen on work experience.