University should accept equal number of male and female students in every subject. What extent do you agree or disagree?

Equality is one of the main issues in different areas in cities and civilizations. Higher education as one of the main aspects of a civilized society is expected to be fair. some say that equality in this aspect means that universities should have an equal number of acceptance from their male and female participants, some argue that this is not a matter of number and other factors should be considered for this issue to be fair. I think as this is a very complex issue and quantity is not the sole funder of it the former statement seems more reasonable. Firstly, in sociology equality does not necessarily mean the same number of contributors. In some issues like education this is a much more complicated matter that can not be simply answered with equal numbers, in fact this makes it more problematic as other influential factors of the issue are not considered or answered. In the spirit of equality every gender should be provided with the same opportunities and facilities which can result in the same number of participants but this is not necessarily the outcome. Another issue is that not every major is equally favourable by men and women and forcing people to study a major just so it would be equally including both genders is actually against the fairness that quality is implying. for,example art is considered to be loved by girls more than boys although every applicant should have the same opportunity and chance to get into this major. limiting it to be for boys and girls equally is actually taking the chance of getting in art majors from the more female applicants as it is more demanding among them. In conclusion, although having the same number of contestants seems like a suitable answer to equality. It is the most primitive answer to the issue and this approach not only won't answer the issue but also it seems like a way to evade responsibility and it can not result in justice.