Some people argue that it is more important to have an enjoyable job than to earn a lot of money. Others disagree and think that a good salary leads to a better life. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In recent years, human beings have been witnessed to spend most of their time at work. Whereas some individuals prefer working in an interesting position rather than earning a high salary, others claim that a well-paid career is a key to happiness. I believe, however, that working in a healthy atmosphere is much more important than receiving a good income. In this essay, I will discuss both views and declare why I agree with the first party.  On one hand, some people think that employees who earn good wages have better social and financial lives. These workers can secure for their families a good standard of living, which deters social problems such as divorce and fragmentation. According to a recent article in the Egyptian newspaper, officials who receive high salaries are able to keep a stable social life with their spouses and children. Moreover, the great amount of money earned by these kinds of jobs provides officials with financial security. They do not have to take loans to build suitable houses or to educate their youngsters. On the other hand, having an enjoyable job appears to be important to both the psychological health and professional life of an employee. People who like their jobs do not experience much stress that could affect their mental and psychological health. Entertainers, for instance, can enjoy working in a healthy atmosphere that makes them able to build a social life after work. Furthermore, having a relaxed and entertaining atmosphere at work motivates individuals to produce more. If workers are happy to go to their workplaces daily, they are enthusiastic to raise their productivity. This, in return, will lead to an increase in their salaries in the long run.  In conclusion, in my opinion, having an interesting job is more prominent than having a well-paid job that one hates. If one hates his or her business, he or she will suffer a great amount of stress that might lead to drastic impacts on the person's social and professional status. Thus, I believe that individuals should be encouraged to follow their passion and choose a career, in which they could find joy and better incentives.