As the workplace evolves, some people suggest that schools should only teach practical skills, while others believe that academic knowledge should be taught as well. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The vast majority of people believe that theory is a crucial part of education, however there is also an opinion that nowadays knowledge should be also practical. This essay agrees that students need to develop their depth knowledge of theory, however, practical skills should also be trained. Both questions will be discussed. It is evident that theory is a starting point of education. Most of the books in the school develop their ability to learn, read and analyze various kinds of information, provide examples and express their own ideas. As a result, they do expand horizons and understand the reality of the basement science and nature. For instance, United Kingdom is prime example of where there are few levels of education such as nursery school, primary one, then secondary and high one that proves the fact that students should be firstly taught a theory. However, there are some people who are convinced that theoretical skills are less important than practical skills. In the beginning pupils must be taught like professionals, follow their own behavior and adapt a personality, albeit, this theory is not supported by experimental evidence. To demonstrate, recent research from the Investigate committee reveal that more than 60% of pupils cannot perceive complicated material after school by virtue of tiny practise in school. To conclude, academic experience plays one of the most important roles in the future careers, whereas practical skills are important too. Nevertheless, the practice cannot be done without some theoretical skills.