Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have more advantages or more disadvantages?

In the work from home culture we have literally made our homes, our workplace and we barely get time for ourselves. Working hours have extended automatically and breaks have shortened, leaving no room for relaxing. Definitely, the long term consequences are detrimental and disadvantages outweigh advantages. We eagerly wait for weekends to come so that we can take some time out to not only perform chores but also to spend some quality time with family and friends. This, apart from removing stress of the week, helps you to prepare for the next five days. But now a days we barely get time for ourselves, forget family. We are swarmed with work and challenging deadlines that it becomes difficult to relax even on weekends. This is not only mentally torturing but also impairs us physically be it eyes or back. It also significantly impacts our lifestyle, right from going to bed late, waking up late and then skipping regular exercise or walk adding further to physical ailments like a vicious cycle. Long working hours also bring with itself lot of quarrels with family members when it comes to fulfilling commitments as we often find it easier saying no to family members rather than bosses. On the other hand it offers a few merits such as due to lack of time we do not overthink and also avoid indulging in those leisure activities which are quite expensive such as watching a theater play or eating out in a restaurant. To conclude, though it's good be busy but not at the cost of physical and mental peace.