Many processed foods and ready-made meals contain preservatives and additives . what are advantages to this? Do you think advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In this busy world, more and more people would like to buy many cane food items. These products are preserved by additives and chemicals. However, I personally believe that this process has more pros than any minor cons. To begin with, there are some negatives that can be associated with these chemicals. One possible issue is the chance of provoking an allergic reaction, due to the ingredients of the additives. This reaction happens very rarely because most companies are regulated by the government authority, as a result, they strictly monitor these companies in order to provide safe foods. For example, these institutions are directly monitored by the food and safety department and those who break the rules and regulations have been punished. Consequently, the negative effects are minimum. Despite the above-mentioned disadvantages, I strongly consider the positive aspects of this process. Firstly, humans can store edibles for a long time since the ancestor period, thus, this has helped mankind not only to escape from famine but also saved many lives as well. For instance, presently, this method we use to make ready-made eatables, such as chapatis, bread and dosa are readily available, which is particularly helpful for working women with a lot of responsibilities. Hence, this trend has more benefits. To conclude, people are pessimistic about the chemical used to preserve bread. While there some reactions that can be occurred from this, I consider this trend has more pros than cons. It is recommended that there should be more research on this for a better future.