With many problems of transport and accommodation in cities, some governments are encouraging businesses to move to rural areas. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

It is argued that due to the issues regarding means of transport and dwellings in metropolitan areas, authority figures should encourage corporations to operate in the countryside. In my view, this phenomenon brings both positive and negative impacts that we should take into full consideration. On the one hand, the effort of companies to move to rural areas has some benefits for the local society as a whole. Firstly, by expanding their production, enterprises can create new job opportunities for local inhabitants. Landing a stable job, they can earn a living for daily expenses and crime rates are likely to decrease in the poor villages. Secondly, the higher the profit reaped by giant corporations, the more taxes paid to the government. As a result, governing bodies may use that budget to invest in education and medical infrastructure that leads to a substantial improvement in the quality of life. Moreover, not only making money, but companies also contribute to bettering society through philanthropic actions. Vinamilk- the top-tier company in Vietnam, for example, has provided a great number of scholarships and given charitable donations for building schools. On the other hand, businesses should have responsibilities to environmental degradation and the social labor force. The horrors of the industrial revolution in the era of modernization may cause air pollution in tranquil places. Without installing the ventilation system, factories produced a significant amount of carbon footprint. Thus, local people are prone to suffer from respiratory illness. In addition, huge firms do not have the tendency the outsourcing staff, albeit conversely, local employees are paid starvation wages and under unhealthy working conditions. It is alert that the recruiters have to ensure the importance of health, safety, and payment. In conclusion, the policy of encouraging companies to move out of the urban area can be a double-edged sword. Even though it helps promote rural development, businesses can exploit the legal loophole to cut down on payment and make/ create environmental problems.