Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is a belief in society that music is a fantastic method which brings different cultures and generations together. I strongly opine with this viewpoint. To begin with, it is indeed true that music unites people of various cultures and traditions. There are a number of festivals organised all over the world which supports this point. For instance, the renowned Coachella music festival held in California every year brings together various genres of music and also people who have the same taste in music, although this festival attracts the youngsters more than the old age population. Moreover, music also helps people to know about the roots of various cultures. To exemplify, a popular song 'Hymn for the weekend' shows the poverty prevailing in one of the biggest slum areas of India. Furthermore, music also affects a person's social life and allow them to create a group of folk's having similar interest in the type of music. For example, the majority of fans of the musician Justin Bieber are younger people, so these groups create a fan club of that celebrity and freely discuss their opinions. Additionally, there are many operas in various cities where not only seniors but juveniles also visit. Hence, it can be said that this place unites various age range people. On the contrary, sometimes the content of lyrics of the music can become a barrier to harmony among people. To conclude, it is undoubtedly correct that music brings communities of different cultures and ages together, firstly the content of the music should be monitored so that it does not create disharmony among the same.