Some people think that the role of parents is to discipline their children and teach them about the right and wrong. Other people consider the main responsibility of the parent is to nurture their children and provide them with a safe environment to grow up in. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Some feel that the countryside is more conducive to a healthy lifestyle than the city. Though cities offer a modern hospitals, I am in agreement with this sentiment as the countryside encourages greater activity. Those who believe cities are healthier point out the access to superior medical care. In most cities, it is possible to find a variety of hospitals specializing in subdivisions of medicine and staffed with the best professionals. This is a result of urban populations, the demand for care, and the earning potential of cities. In contrast, in the countryside, there are fewer hospitals, with less modern facilities located further apart. An individual with a chronic health problem would naturally prefer to be in closer proximity to their primary healthcare provider. Similarly, in the event of an emergency such as a car accident or heart attack, being in the city guarantees a higher chance of receiving quality care. Nonetheless, the situations above are exceptional and most individuals benefit more from an active life in the countryside. Cities residents are becoming increasingly sedentary and passive as the internet and services such as food delivery applications enable less activity. In the countryside, individuals are more likely to walk to school, spend time with friends outdoors, play a variety of sports, and work a more physically demanding job. All these small instances of activity combined over the span of days, months, and years contribute to better overall conditioning and health. This applies to physical and mental health since those outside of cities are less likely to be dependent on technology and suffer from concomitant anxiety disorders. In conclusion, despite the modern medical facilities present in cities, the less passive living in the countryside makes it healthier generally. Individuals who prioritize health should strongly consider living outside of an urban area.