You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Many people now undertake extreme activities, from hang-gliding to mountain climbing. Why do people risk their lives in this way, and do you think this is a good trend? Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, people spend the majority of their leisure time on extreme activities in nature to fight on their adrenaline. In my opinion, people have a big preference for this agenda because of hobbies and decide to explore more about nature as far as they can. This can be a positive development for health and I believe there are other good impacts that can arise from that; however, the other detrimental effects can lead to harmful situations. First of all, people will try dangerous things just to follow their interests. Besides, doing exercise in a fresh place shows improving people's health. For example, extreme hobbies such as hang-gliding mountain climbing and sky diving have been proven by scientists that alleviate anxiety, fretting, and many mental health issues. In other words, making a decision on a dangerous hobby encourages individuals to be more healthy in both physics and mentality. Secondly, risky sports will motivate a person to be aware of how essential their lives are in this world. For instance, scuba diving has led many people in danger and after facing a notorious happening which brings their lives to death and life, that person will be more realise how important life it is. By experiencing that adventurous thing, happiness will be coming from the bottom of their hearts. Lastly, according to observation people who participate in unfamiliar sports have a high awareness of nature. They always try to empower children to care more about protecting environment and not destroy it as nature brings a calm atmosphere for them. In conclusion, in terms of extreme activities, people do it mostly as a hobby and in this era, it has to be a positive trend for young children since it leads many good impacts.