Many people assume that the goal of every country should be to produce more materials and goods. To what extent do you agree or disagree that constantly increasing production is an appropriate goal?

Many people share the perspective that the goal of every country should be to produce more materials and goods. While others might argue in contrast to that and that is because some believe that there are other factors like quality of living which must be taken into consideration by a country. On the other side, people supporting production of resources have a mindset that it is the key to make a country more developed. In this essay, I will discuss both sides. In my opinion, I firmly agree that a nation's goal should be to manufacture more goods. To begin with, manufacturing materials in the country is like climbing the ladder of development. This is because exporting goods is a major factor when it comes to development and power of a nation. For instance, if a country wants to buy resources like phones or any other sorts of things manufactured in other state then it needs to pay an ample amount of duty taxes and shipping charges to that very province. In other words, we are all aware that any products made in the US or China if brought to India or provinces similar to that need to pay heavy duty taxes. That's why states find it more profitable to produce their own goods. On the contrary, apart from making materials a country must take care of other factors as well like quality of living. It is every state's duty to look after its people along with its development. To put it more simply, focus should also be on things like recession problems, accommodation and congestion in the city. Appropriate measures must be taken like creating job opportunities for unemployed people, constructing new buildings and rails. To conclude, the factors portrayed by two different perspectives of people are justifiable and must be taken into consideration. But it is very important for a province to be developed enough to support its population. As mentioned earlier in the essay, I hold the view that every state should make more goods and materials so that they can progress.