Children should not be forced to develop good penmanship since computers and other mobile devices have done away with the need for having good handwriting. What are your views on the subject?

In this revolutionary era, where technology has taken over manual things, kids should be resilient enough to adopt modern technology. As per my view, in modern education times, youngsters need not follow traditional approach of writing through pen, rather, they should be more focused on their typing speed. Firstly, we will discuss the impact of latest techniques on writing skills, and secondly, we will talk how this technology has an edge over the older one. To begin with, it is clearly evident that after the COVID pandemic the mode of education has changed from offline to on-screen, resulting into, pen and paper has lost it's importance. In this mode, everyone has to type their answers on computers, which turned out to be boon for teachers as well as for teenagers. To illustrate, tutors can easily understand the writing and can trace out the spelling mistake, which was not the case earlier. Furthermore, we can edit and re-write anything infinte number of times, which made this mode easy and convenient to embrace. Therefore, it has abolished the need to learn cursive writing. On the other hand, adopting this technology helps teenagers in their later stages, as they will already be acquainted with the system which outline them from others. In addition to this, large number of highly paid government jobs requires good typing speed such as deed writer. For example, I got selected as court stenographer becasue I topped the typing exam. Thus, it is crystal clear that machine based writing undeniably has leverage over paper based writing. To recapitulate, I opine that change is the essence of life and change is the only thing which never changes. Hence, kids should be made advanced and multi dimensional instead of forcing them to continue with old techniques.