Government should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is said that government money should be spent on railways instead of roads. I strongly agree whit this statment because of safty and reduce air pollution. Traveling by train with less accident is the safest way among other means of communication. Every year people died in car accidents as a consecuense of highe higher speed and lack of attention, while trains have professional drivers and move through rails which there are not other trains at the same time so that this potentially decrease rate of crash. As well as it you may sleep or read a book without being concern about the way and focus on it to avoid acciden accident. In addition, train as a public transportation contribute to decline air pollution. Trains can convey numerous people and goods at a time, whereas with a car you can transport ultimate four person therefore you need a lot of cars which it causes traffic congestion. This produce much exhaust fumes rather than train. Trains also are faster than private cars and public buses and would save peoples valuable time every day. Some may argue that construction of railways would be more prohibitive than roads. However, to consider long-term goals, such as creating sustainable environment and diminish other expenses related to cars it would be better to investment on railways. In conclusion, I believe enormous amount of money should be allocated on railways in order to decrease accident to provide safety and prevent more environmental pollution.