In many developing countries, there is a declining quality of air and water from both industry and construction. What measures could be taken to prevent this?

It is evident that in various developing nations, air and water pollution has increased because of the industries and companies that indulge in construction. I believe the governments of these countries play a significant role in reducing this issue. To begin, it is undoubtedly true that in many countries various businesses are polluting the environment, the smoke-infused by different factories results in the emission of greenhouse gas which has a disastrous impact on the ozone layer. Additionally, this fume also has hazardous effects on the health of people, it results in deadly diseases like cancer and asthma. Furthermore, the waste produces thrown at the construction sites and nearby rivers, not only pollutes the water in the lake but also the nearby surroundings. To overcome these problems the authorities of the countries should take necessary actions to restrict this pollution. For instance, they can provide various subsidies and incentives to these organisations and encourage them to produce environment-friendly products by providing. Moreover, the councils should impose strict penalties and also fine the group of builders who engage themselves in such activities, also the population living around the construction sites can fight for their clean environment by starting campaigns and doing strikes to save the ambience of their living. To conclude, not only in developing countries but the problem of environmental pollution by various organisations is also seen in developed countries. It is true that the council's role is chief in reducing this problem but mutual efforts should be made by the citizens to save our resources.