Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What other measures do you think might be effective?

There is a school of thought that, raising gasoline pricing would help to prevent the number of vehicles entering the roads, and help to keep environment clean. I believe that most of the time, we still have a chance to use the existing technology towards finding alternative energy Sources, and to reduce crude oil related energy products in the market. One the one hand, we can expect a reduction of the consumption of the fuel usage by increasing the prices. To be exact, when there is a high cost to be paid for the petrol or diesel, people generally seeks lowering their day to day expenses. When this happens, general people may tend to use public transport instead of using personal vehicles. As a result there is a probability of preventing higher number of vehicles in urban and sub-urban areas, thereby reducing the adverse effect on the natural world. On the other hand, use of technology enhancement, in finding renewable energy Sources will result in avoiding undesirable effects that unbalance the whole eco-system. As an example electric vehicles will avoid air pollution, and introducing solar powered trains will directly involve in minimizing congestions with fewer automobiles on road. Therefore it is clear that, there are enormous alternatives that can be used to minimize fossil fuel usage and achieving cleaner Surrounding. In my perspective, I strongly trust that use of renewable energy, as a replacement for crude oil will benefit both humans, and our natural world. However, as the first step of green energy concept, it is worth to sell crude oil in high prices.