Some people think students should study the science of food and how to prepare it. Others think that school time should be used in learning important subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion? Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is considered by some people that students ought to know about the system of food and its preparation from school, while there are others who think school period should be used for studying the important topic. In my opinion, I absolutely agree that students should learn more important subjects like science and technology. On the one hand,it is believed by some people that children in school should learn about the science behind food and its preparation from school because this would prevent faeco_oral diseases such as cholera and typhoid. This is because if students are taught in school about food science and its methods of cooking, this would allow them to know about how to prepare the food in hygiene ways and appropriate methods of preserving it. As a result, they will also transfer the knowledge to their parents at home. Therefore, the knowledge will help them to understand appropriate methods of cooking and how to prevent enteric diseases that can be caused by food. On the other hand, some people think the school period should focus more on important subjects and I agree. This is because we now live in the world of technology, and it is better to lay more emphasis on important subjects like science and technology rather than food sciences and their preparation. This is due to the fact that we need more advanced technology to survive nowadays, and this can only be achieved by teaching our students the important curriculum needed in school. However, teaching them important school subjects we also help them in choosing appropriate professional later in lives.many studies have shown that students that are taught important curriculum like technology and science in school have a better chance in life. Therefore, important subjects should be the main part of the institute scheme. In conclusion, I agree that school should be focused more on important school subjects,while students are taught about food and its preparation in their various homes.