The news is an important source of knowledge for all of us about the world, especially in this era of technology. Journalists are mainly responsible to bring this news to us but not all of them are true to their responsibilities and ethics. How much can we trust the journalists?

Information is an important part of human life especially in globalization era. Actually, technology is leading in this day to give much news by using media platform. However, not all journalist will be reliable to give the real news that it consumes by netizen. This essay believes that we should not completely believe all news that it is provided by media platform as it can be truly a fact or a fake. Firstly, Online media will write a believable news if there is an evidence that it can be known by many sources. Picture as, Coronavirus vaccine issue is a hot news that not all people believe that it is really safety. Particularly, only a few older people trust that it can be used for adults 50+ years so that government have to announce the chemical ingredients of this vaccine by sounding to online media. In addition, journalist has to write this information by according to medicine team who is believed by government. In the end it can avoid redactor to write a fake news and it can be a trustworthy information. On the other hand, online media can write a fake news to rich their goal to get a high rank in searching engine. This is a common issue that netizen usually get when they want to find a current news that is happening right now. For example, in the early of 2020 most people got a fake news about the number of people who died because of Astra vaccine. Moreover, it affected the spreading of vaccine that it was distributing Change the form of the verb distributed show examples in many districts in Indonesia. Because of this, most netizens would often search the information about this case so that it could increase the rate of online media even though it was a fake. In can be concluded that people should not highly believe to all news that it is provided by media. They have to check the truth of the news before believing completely as it might be untrustworthy news.