Discipline is an ever increasing problem in modern schools. Some people think that discipline should be the responsibility of teachers, while others think that this is the role of parents. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

In the present day, many schools suffer from students’ lack of discipline. It is believed by many people that tutors should have an active role in disciplining pupils. However, others think the parents are completely responsible for their kids' behaviour at school. I personally, believe it to be a shared responsibility between the two parties. Generally, A significant number of students are not committed enough. On the one hand, Many opinions blame the institute and the educators for not being firm enough while dealing with pupils. If the tutors are not firm enough with the kids, they will never obey the rules. To add more, statistics show that at schools where juniors were disciplined by firm lecturers, their grades were 70% higher than schools with more tolerance policies. Apparently, It’s due to the fact that the youngsters Spend more than 10 hours a day at school. Hence, they see and interact with their teachers more than their parents. Therefore, Teachers do have a role in implementing discipline and commitment within the young ones. On the other hand, Some people advocate that disciplining students is merely a parental role. Furthermore,They argue that teachers will never have the same authority the mothers and fathers have over their children or teenagers. For example, the parents can ground children for misbehaving in many ways, they could take their phones, prevent them from watching TV or meeting with their friends. Whereas at school, detentions and extra homework are all their options. And despite being beneficial in some cases, many studies have proven their limited capacity in implying discipline among pupils. In my opinion, we can not blame the family or the school system alone. Both sides have their duties to fulfil. For example, schools should have clear policies that do not allow any misbehaviours. Additionally, Parents should always be engaged in observing their children attitudes and reinforce a change in their negative behaviours. To sum up, indiscipline is a growing problem in the education system. The situation has arisen a debate among the society of whether it is the educationalists or the parents ' duty. While I believe it is a shared responsibility, the two sides should work hand in hand to promote commitment in the pupils.