Some people think that criminal behaviour can have genetic reasons, while others believe that only circumstances can lead some people to crime. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this contemporary era, the number of violent activities has increased substantially. A group of thought claims that genetic arrangement is responsible for these events. Whereas, some individuals deem situations have indulged persons into criminal acts. I strongly believe both the notions are equally important and have significant justifications in support. To commence with, genes play a crucial role to control human mindsets. The presence of the criminal gene, which is known as MOMA has been contributed to violation and aggressive attitude always. Because the secretion of enzymes serotonin and dopamine enhances considerably by the presence of that particular gene. To illustrate, research conducted in Finland has reported the existence of that gene order among 900 offenders, while normal citizens were not having this. Consequently, domination of this cannot be avoided easily when the scientific studies approved their contribution. In contrast, personal and social conditions can force a person to commit extremely cruel actions. Certain circumstances may lead someone to get involved in antisocial operations, which they have never imagined. Moreover, if the situation was in their favour they would have never walked on that path. In the year 2010, a story published by statesman became famous, where a slum-dweller stole a piece of bread to feed his family because he lost his jobs and had no money purchase. Henceforth, one’s environment can be tricky and everyone should try to understand their position before any follow-up. To recapitulate, I reckon both the perspectives have equal weightage and are supported by me equivalently. Sometimes it is difficult to define the reason behind one’s criminal thought process. Either genetic influence or negative circumstances might promote these incidents.