Sugary drinks should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree.

Sugar drinks ought to be more expensive to discourage people from taking it. In my opinion, I agree that sugar drinks should be high in prices in order to discourage people from it, because this would prevent some medical ailments that is attribute to sugar intake, and it will also help people to be physically fit. To begin with, sugar drinks such as coke and fanta needs to be more expensive in order to prevent medical diseases like diabetes mellitus and obesity. This is because most of this diseases are caused by high intakes of sugary drinks. Thus,increasing there price would serves as a means of discouraging people from taking it. Therefore, this would reduces the number of people living with such diseases in the community. Many studies have shown that less intake of sugar intakes reduces the percentage of people living with obesity and diabetes mellitus. However, this can only be achieved by placing high value on it as a means of discouraging people from it. On the other hand, placing high price on sugary drinks will make a lot of people to be physically fit. This is due to the fact that increased Change the form of the verb increase show examples in the level of sugar in the body systems increases the level of insulin, which is one of the hormones in the body that caused tiredness. However, placing expensive prices on sugary products will prevent people from taking it. As a result, this would reduces the level of insulin hormone in the body systems, as a result, people will be physically fit. In conclusion, I absolutely agree that high price should be placed on sugary drinks, to serve as a means of reducing it intake for people.