WRITING TASK 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: In many countries people have to pay for medical care, but some think that it should be a free service provided by the government. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

In majority of the country, citizens have to pay in order to be able to access wide range of healthcare facilities. However, others believe that the healthcare sector should be free for everyone. As for me, I partially concur with this notion and that the reasons will be discussed in the upcoming paragraphs. The first and foremost reason is that people should be able to seek medical advices and consultations regardless of their financial background. For instance, in the United Kingdom, the NHS healthcare system is free for everyone. Consequently, diseases that could be cured are treated even if they don't have enough budget to cover the medication course, unlike other areas where people die as they couldn't afford to pay for the full course of medication. This not only help save peoples' lives but also encourage people to seek professional advices and visit clinics without any hesitation. So, it is a great opportunity for citizens to maintain their health condition. Nonetheless, it can have a massive strain on the nations' budget. This is because, the government will have to invest a great sum of money on the healthcare sector for it to be free which left a modicum amount of budget for other essential sectors such as transportation, entertainment and so on. Therefore, it can be debated that devoting myriad of time, effort and money on only one sector can block the way for the development of other areas. To sum up, every case has its own benefits and downsides together with the solutions. Consequently, the country's authorities can provide a free of charge consultation if the nation still have the remaining budget to fund in other public places.